Searching For EASA Part 66 Exam Books Online? Contact us!

In conjunction with Air Service Training (AST), located in Canada, our academy provides individualized, adaptable, and modular training and test for EASA Part 66. This modular program is useful for Aeronautical Engineers who are interested in acquiring solid theoretical knowledge in preparation for the granting of a license approved by the EASA and Canada following Part 66. After completing all of the modules, students are required to present evidence of prior experience to be granted the fundamental license. After the students have been given a basic license, they are eligible to take a conversion exam. Get EASA Part 66 Exam Books Online from us today!

The communities of Europe and the rest of the world that are involved in civil aviation:

  • European authority in charge of civil aviation
  • Operators of aircraft and airlines
  • Manufacturers and designers of aircraft and their components based in Europe
  • Maintenance companies
  • Commercial & private pilots
  • Organizations with official training status
  • Aero-medical centers
  • Controllers of air traffic and services providing navigation in the air
  • Airports

The following are examples of covered aircraft and aeronautical products:

  1. Medium & large jets
  2. Turboprop aircraft
  3. Airplanes that don’t weigh much
  4. Aircraft with rotary wings (helicopters, gyroplanes)
  5. Airplanes used for recreational purposes only (balloons, gliders, airships, civilian drones)
  6. Airplane components such as engines, propellers, and simulators
  7. Some aircraft from the military (e.g. The a400m airlifter) 

The European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA) Management Board is comprised of representatives from each of the Member States as well as the European Commission. The Management Board is accountable for the formulation of the Agency’s objectives, the formulation of the budget, and the oversight of the Agency’s day-to-day operations.

An Aircraft Basic Engineering Training degree that is EASA 147 approved, covering basic aircraft Engineering subjects as per EASA Part 66 B1 category license syllabus to meet the criteria for the bursary of EASA Aircraft Maintenance Engineers License Part 66 – B1, in addition to a Bachelor of Science degree in Aircraft Engineering from a university based in the United Kingdom. This is required to receive an EASA Aircraft Maintenance Engineers License Part 66 – B1.

This class is intended for students who have graduated from high school with a background in either the scientific or technical fields, or students who are at least 17 years old. Make it possible for participants to service, inspect, and maintain the airframe and power plant systems of pressurized gas turbine-powered aircraft following the requirements outlined in the Aircraft Maintenance Manual, also known as the EASA 147 approved syllabus and training program.

The European Union’s overall strategy for improving aviation safety is mostly around the European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA). The promotion of the greatest standard processes of environmental protection and safety in civil aviation is the organization’s primary objective. At the European level, the Agency is responsible for formulating standardized safety and environmental regulations. It does this through conducting inspections throughout the member states and by providing the necessary technical skills, training, and research. Additionally, it oversees the implementation of standards. The Agency collaborates closely with the national authorities, which are responsible for continuing to carry out a large number of operational responsibilities. Some examples of these tasks include the certification of particular aircraft and the licensing of pilots.

At the moment, the following are the Agency’s primary responsibilities:

  • Formulation of regulations, including the formulation of aviation safety legislation and the provision of technical assistance to the European Commission and the Member States;
  • inspections, training, and standardization initiatives to guarantee that European aviation safety regulation is implemented consistently across all Member States;
  • Certification of aircraft, engines, and parts for safety and the environment according to their kind;
  • Authorization of aircraft design businesses located in any part of the world, as well as production and service organizations located outside of the EU;
  • Authorization of operators from third countries (countries outside of the EU);
  • Coordination of the European Community’s program known as SAFA (Safety Assessment of Foreign Aircraft), which focuses on the safety of foreign aircraft when they use airports located within the European Community;
  • The gathering of data, the doing of analyses, and the conducting of research are all ways to make aircraft safer.

Students searching for Easa Part 66 Online Quiz, can now get it from us at EASA Part 66 Academy!

Leave a Comment